How do i cancel or reduce my subscription

We are sad to see you go, but if you need to cancel your subscription or reduce your service this needs to be done using the form below.

When you have cancelled or reduced your subscription via the form you will receive a confirmation email and be contacted to agree on the termination date.

You have a cancellation period as described in your contract and that you will be invoiced throughout this cancellation period.

Make sure that you gather all relevant data you need before the termination date as we will delete all data belonging to your subscription and will not be able to assist with any enquiries to collect this after the termination is done.










 

Published

04/06/2020 - 16:08

Last updated

02/10/2020 - 10:10