Puzzel Social Media - Facebook Algorithm

Below is a description on how Facebook posts and messages are handled in Puzzel, and how they generate requests in your solution's queues. This feature requires an integration between your FB accounts and your Puzzel-solution, managed through Puzzel.

In general:

We use the term public messages for posts and messages on the FB accounts page (also known as wall), and we use the term private messages for messages in the FB accounts messaging app (also known as Messenger or Chat). Its possible to place both public and private FB posts/messages from a FB account in the same social queue, but its also possible to place them in separate social queues - one for public messages and one for private messages. This is defined when setting up the social solution on Puzzels platform. Usually, preferences regarding statistics and agent-allocation affect this (it may be preferred to have different agents managing the two types).

For public FB messages (Page):

  • When a new message is posted on the page it will generate a social request in the solutions defined social queue for public FB posts/messages. This request will be offered any agent logged on in the agent application and ready for requests from this queue. The agent accepting the request will more or less see the post in a similar way as it is shown in Facebook. The agent will have to relate to the post in the request, and end the request when he or she is done. When ending a social request, the agent is ready for new/other requests (voice, chat, email, or social) based on the profile settings he or she is logged on with.
  • If anyone adds a message (comment or reply) to a post/thread before an agent has been offered and has accepted it, or during the handling of it, the message is added to the same request. This means that new messages may appear in an ongoing request. The agent accepting the request will more or less see the messages in a similar way as they are shown in Facebook. The agent will have to relate to the messages in the request, and end the request when he is done. When ending a social request, the agent is ready for new/other requests (voice, chat, email, or social) based on the profile settings he or she is logged on with.
  • If someone adds a message (comment or reply) to the post/thread after an agent has closed the threads previous request, a new request is generated and added to the defined social queue for public FB posts/messages and offered any agent logged on in the agent application and ready for requests from this queue.
  • Likes and other reactions are not shown in the requests, and they do not generate requests in the queue. However, agents can like messages in a request.
  • Note that we dont retrieve the posts and comments for:
    • Reviews
    • Checking
    • Events
    • Products

For private FB messages (Chat):

  • When a new message is sent through the pages messaging app it will generate a social request in the solutions defined social queue for private FB messages. This request will be offered any agent logged on in the agent application and ready for requests from this queue. The agent accepting the request will more or less see the message in a similar way as it is shown in Facebook. The agent will have to relate to the message in the request, and end the request when he or she is done. When ending a social request, the agent is ready for new/other requests (voice, chat, email, or social) based on the profile settings he or she is logged on with.
  • If the person sending a private message adds a message in the dialog before an agent has been offered and has accepted it, or during the handling of it, the message is added to the same request. This means that new messages may appear in an ongoing request. The agent accepting the request will more or less see the messages in a similar way as they are shown in Facebook. The agent will have to relate to the messages in the request, and end the request when he is done. When ending a social request, the agent is ready for new/other requests (voice, chat, email, or social) based on the profile settings he or she is logged on with.
  • If the person adds a message to the dialog after an agent has closed the dialogs previous request, a new request is generated and added to the defined social queue for public FB posts/messages and offered any agent logged on in the agent application and ready for requests from this queue.

Published

04/06/2020 - 16:08

Last updated

15/03/2022 - 10:56
1
0