Private and Company

When a Dashboard is being created, it can have two possible visibility states. 

  1. Private - this means that the Dashboard will be visible to only the current user that has created the dashboard. This is suitable for scenarios when one wants to create a Dashboard that contains sensitive data, or is not yet complete to be shared with a larger audience. 
  2. Company - this means that the Dashboard will be visible to all users within a specific Company. This is suitable for scenarios when one wants to create a Dashboard that does not contain any sensitive data and is acceptable to be accessed and seen by all users in a specific Company.

One is first prompted to set the Access or Visibility level for a Dashboard, when it is being created (via the "Add dashboard" button at the top):

By default, the "Private" option will be selected and one can opt to set the visibility to "Company" alternatively. 

Once the Visibility for a Dashboard has been setup, one can also update it. This is applicable for all Dashboards that a given user has created and not the ones made public and created by other users within the company. 

To change the visibility of a Dashboard that you created, simply open the eye icon on the top right of the Dashboard screen, while also having clicked on the Tab for the Dashboard, which you want to update. This will open the following menu:

By default, this menu shows the current visibility setting for the current Dashboard. You can easily select another option from the list of Private and Company options. 
Once done, please make sure to click on the "Save" icon, in order to preserve the changes made. 

Published

21/04/2022 - 06:31

Last updated

29/04/2022 - 08:50
0
0