In the Users section you can manage the users, user groups and their profiles and settings/access rights.
Under the Users menu you will find these sub-menus/pages, each having a separate article:
- User groups (where user group profiles are defined and maintained)
- Users (User Management)
- Profile templates
- Pause reasons (where you configure the Pause reasons, aka reasons for not being ready)
- Enquiry registration (where you configure the
- Resource filters (where resource filters are defined)
- Products (lots of different settings (aka 'properties') on company/user group/user level)
- Access control (where Resource filters are assigned to user groups/users, and where the main admin user(s) can see the Administration part)
- Logs (Change log and Access log)
Each user belongs to one and only one user group.
Puzzel users/user groups can be divided into these main types:
- Administrators and supervisors using the Administration portal (Person)
- These users have Administration property Edit my own company (admin 'main switch') ON
- If such a user also has the Administration property Show pagegroup Administration ON, this user is often referred to as a "main admin"
- Agents using the Agent application (Person)
- Wallboard users (Wallboard)
- Bots/Chat bots (automated agents running scripts) and API users
A typical Puzzel customer has one or some user groups for administrators, several user groups for agents and one user group for Wallboard, and possibly a user group for Bots and API users.
The different types of User groups are given different settings and access rights at creation, and you can adjust each User group's settings manually as you like after creation.
All the users in a User group inherit the settings and property values from their User group, but it is possible to configure different settings for individual users in the same User group. If you move a user from one user group to another, any individual settings/property values on the user is kept.
If you want to have a supervisor/team leader user in the same user group as the agent users this person is related to, a main admin user with access to Users - Access control - Administration can 'upgrade' the access rights for this user by turning on property Edit my own company (admin 'main switch') for this user only. When this is done, this user will see lots of menus in the Admin Portal, but not the other users in this agent user group.