Click on the Create new user button on the Users - Users page to create a new user.

On the Add User page, you register the new user's personal details. Username, User Group and Language are required fields, and we also require that an email address or a mobile number (including 00 and country code) is registered.

Email address or mobile phone number is needed to use the "Forgot password/Need new password" feature.

We recommend you define Numeric ID since it is used in statistical agent reports (shown as Agent ID), and it is necessary when users want to log on or off the contact centre queue(s) via telephone (if access to a PC connected to internet is unavailable). By clicking See used IDs, you can see what numbers are already in use.

An administrator should register all new users with an email address or mobile number and no password. Then tell the new user to click Forgot password/Need new password on the agent application or admin portal log in screen to receive a one-time password by email/SMS so that their password can be defined. Existing agent users with no email/mobile registered can add their own email address/mobile number to their user account.

Group profiles (for user)

Group profiles are defined per user group. Click on the Group profiles heading to open the accordion and see the available group profiles for this new user. Check/uncheck the profiles you (dont) want to be available for this new user before clicking Save User.

Personal profiles (for user)

Personal profiles are profiles that only the chosen user has access to. A user can have none, one or more personal profiles. A personal profile is created in the same way as a group profile, and you can select the name, the skills and skill levels you would like the profile to contain. If you have changed skills or skill levels in a profile, remember to save.

Delete user

You can delete a user, but not if the user is logged on to the queue

Move a user to another user group

You can move a user from one user group to another if the user is not logged on to queue, but you should always tell the user since the available profiles will change.

If a user has been given a specific value for a property (e.g. Wrap-up timeout phone = 60 sec) instead of inheriting the user groups value, such a specific value on a user will be kept when the user is moved. The same applies to resource filters; If a user has been assigned a resource filter (not inherited from group), this filter will still be applied to the user if the user is moved to another user group. 

Also the API (UserUpdate) does not support to move a user to a new usergroup. 

Published

11/06/2020 - 09:51

Last updated

07/09/2021 - 14:20