By default, it is not possible for agents to transfer social media requests, but this option can be turned on for all or selected user groups here:

The properties are:

  • Allow social media transfer to agent. Default OFF. If turned on, agents can transfer social media requests to other queues,
  • Allow social media transfer to queue.Default OFF. If turned on, agents can transfer social media requests to other agents,
  • Transferred social request reserved time in minutes. Default 5. If a social media request is transferred to another agent, the request will be reserved for this new agent in the number of minutes defined here. 

 

About transfer of social media requests

  • If a Social media request is transferred to another queue, it will be allocated to an agent on this queue when it’s “first” in this queue.
  • If a Social media request is transferred to another agent, we are actually transferring it back to the same queue with this new agent as the reserved agent, and with reserved time as defined in the property Transferred social request reserved time in minutes. The transferred social media request will be allocated to the agent it’s transferred to if this agent becomes ready with a profile containing more than just phone within the reserved time, but when the reserved time has ended, the request might be allocated to any agent logged on to this queue

Transferred social media requests in real-time and historical statistics 

  • A social media request that agent1 transferred to queue 2, will be counted as offered and answered both on the initial queue and on Q2.
  • A social media request that agent1 transferred to agent2, will be counted as offered to and answered on the initial queue 2 times, with different queue times and different agents. 

Published

15/12/2021 - 07:19

Last updated

17/02/2022 - 13:28
0
0